John Scofield and Pat Metheny – Jazz Fusion Excellence

by

John Scofield & Pat Metheny – a great combination!  Jazz Fusion.  Two great guitarists.  Recommended:  John Scofield & Pat Metheny – “I Can See Your House From Here”

Not quite as much the hard driving tunes of, say, Jeff Beck – “Wired” or Jeff Beck – “There and Back” but quite good with some ripping guitar work.  I’m looking for “work” music that drives me along but doesn’t distract.  This album has many that are just great.  It does have  a slow song or two that are a little too sleepy, and a couple have such complex rhythm variations that they are too distracting when I’m programming. That said, the jamming songs are perfect.  Got a good rhythm section on this album, that’s for sure.

I’m looking for more driving Jazz Fusion to add to my collection, so any recommendations would be much appreciated!  It’s the best “work” music currently.  Got the drive to keep me jamming along but not so hard rock to tire me out (getting old I guess 🙂 ).

Leave a Reply

